It’s been a long time…

Not only do those words mean something at this time, what with the regrettably long absence of Talk Trek, but they are also the first words of the worst TV theme song in history. To tell you the truth, I haven’t ever actually listened to the entire theme of Enterprise, only the first line. For some reason, I have a hard time coming to grips with a Star Trek theme song that isn’t composed from classical music.

If you would have asked me a year ago if I liked “Enterprise,” I would have told you no. I was there on September 26, 2001, in front of the TV at a friend’s house in Des Plaines, IL when the premier episode aired. When I first heard the theme song begin after the intro scene, I yelled “Mute that shit!” towards the man holding the remote control. And from that point onward, I have always muted the opening credits. But I still was excited about the show. I watched perhaps the next 5 – 10 shows before my interest began waning. I’m not sure why I quit watching “Enterprise,” but I always assumed it was because it wasn’t a good show. Within the last six to nine months, however, I have begun to watch more and more of it, and I’m really enjoying what I’m seeing. Maybe I just needed time to accept Captain Archer and his new style of command. Who knows?

Hopefully soon, we’ll do another Listener’s Choice and perhaps an episode of “Enterprise” will be picked! I wouldn’t mind hearing what ClankFu, the NewPowerSoulMan, and the Vontresc have to say about it.

In any case, Talk Trek is back with a vengeance! Episode 33 is coming out in four days (Mirror, Mirror) and the Listener’s Choice episode Yesterday’s Enterprise will be out on Christmas Day!

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

Live Long and Talk Trek!

–Njord4

Explore posts in the same categories: Miscellaneous

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment